Top 5 Creepy Books I Want to Read

This Top 5 series started back in October and I kind of lost motivation for making it every week. But it’s back! This is a series of books that I want to read that all have a common theme. Previously on the blog I have focused on witches, werewolves, thrillers, faeries, fairy tale re-tellings, high... Continue Reading →

Advertisements

The Grace Year by Kim Liggett — ARC Review

Summary: A speculative thriller in the vein of The Handmaid’s Tale and The Power. Optioned by Universal and Elizabeth Banks to be a major motion picture! SURVIVE THE YEAR. No one speaks of the grace year. It’s forbidden. In Garner County, girls are told they have the power to lure grown men from their beds,... Continue Reading →

Can’t Wait Wednesday — 10/16/19

Can’t Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Wishful Endingsbased on the meme Waiting on Wednesday by Breaking the Spine. In this weekly post people share a book that they’re excited about being released. I have always loved reading these posts, looking forward at books that people can’t wait for. But I always find... Continue Reading →

The Furies by Katie Lowe – ARC Review

Summary: This page-turning, harrowing debut is the story of a girl trying to fit in, whose obsessive new friends and desperation to belong leads her to places she'd never imagined...dark, dangerous, and possibly even violent. In 1998, a sixteen-year-old girl is found dead. She's posed on a swing on her boarding school's property, dressed all... Continue Reading →

Can’t Wait Wednesday — 10/9/19

Can’t Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Wishful Endingsbased on the meme Waiting on Wednesday by Breaking the Spine. In this weekly post people share a book that they’re excited about being released. I have always loved reading these posts, looking forward at books that people can’t wait for. But I always find... Continue Reading →

The Memory Thief by Lauren Mansy – ARC Review

Summary: In the city of Craewick, memories reign. The power-obsessed ruler of the city, Madame, has cultivated a society in which memories are currency, citizens are divided by ability, and Gifted individuals can take memories from others through touch as they please. Seventeen-year-old Etta Lark is desperate to live outside of the corrupt culture, but... Continue Reading →

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑