Malice by Heather Walter — ARC Review

Summary: A princess isn’t supposed to fall for an evil sorceress. But in this darkly magical retelling of “Sleeping Beauty,” true love is more than a simple fairy tale.Once upon a time, there was a wicked fairy who, in an act of vengeance, cursed a line of princesses to die. A curse that could only... Continue Reading →

The Poppy War by R.F. Kuang- Review

Summary: A brilliantly imaginative talent makes her exciting debut with this epic historical military fantasy, inspired by the bloody history of China’s twentieth century and filled with treachery and magic, in the tradition of Ken Liu’s Grace of Kings and N.K. Jemisin’s Inheritance Trilogy. I normally include a Goodreads summary of the book, but the... Continue Reading →

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑