The Women’s War by Jenna Glass — ARC Review

Summary: In a high fantasy feminist epic, a revolutionary spell gives women the ability to control their own fertility—with consequences that rock their patriarchal society to its core. When a nobleman’s first duty is to produce a male heir, women are treated like possessions and bargaining chips. But as the aftereffects of a world-altering spell... Continue Reading →

Can’t Wait Wednesday – 4/17/29

Can’t Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Wishful Endings based on the meme Waiting on Wednesday by Breaking the Spine. In this weekly post people share a book that they’re excited about being released. I have always loved reading these posts, looking forward at books that people can’t wait for. But I always... Continue Reading →

The Poppy War by R.F. Kuang- Review

Summary: A brilliantly imaginative talent makes her exciting debut with this epic historical military fantasy, inspired by the bloody history of China’s twentieth century and filled with treachery and magic, in the tradition of Ken Liu’s Grace of Kings and N.K. Jemisin’s Inheritance Trilogy. I normally include a Goodreads summary of the book, but the... Continue Reading →

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑