The Missing Season by Gillian French – Release Day Blitz with Giveaway

The Missing Season is a book that I've been hearing a lot about, so I decided that I wanted to share this Release Day Blitz with you guys. There is also a giveaway, so be sure to check that out at the bottom of this post! About the Book:       Title: THE MISSING SEASON... Continue Reading →

What Makes A Great Book?

As a book blogger I spend a lot of time reading books, thinking about books, reading about books and reviewing books. I have read some books that changed my perspective and read some that I thought about long after I finished reading them. When I review books I rate them and discuss what I liked... Continue Reading →

Girls Like Us by Cristina Alger – ARC Review

Summary: From the celebrated and bestselling author of The Banker's Wife, worlds collide when an FBI agent investigates a string of grisly murders on Long Island that raises the impossible question: What happens when the primary suspect is your father? FBI Agent Nell Flynn hasn't been home in ten years. Nell and her father, Homicide... Continue Reading →

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart – Review

Summary: A beautiful and distinguished family. A private island. A brilliant, damaged girl; a passionate, political boy. A group of four friends—the Liars—whose friendship turns destructive. A revolution. An accident. A secret. Lies upon lies. True love. The truth. We Were Liars is a modern, sophisticated suspense novel from New York Times bestselling author, National... Continue Reading →

Truly Devious by Maureen Johnson – Review

Summary: Author Maureen Johnson weaves a tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a new series. Ellingham Academy is a famous private school in Vermont for the brightest thinkers, inventors, and artists. It was founded by Albert Ellingham, an early twentieth century tycoon, who wanted to make a wonderful place full of... Continue Reading →

Guess Who by Chris McGeorge – Review

Summary: A debut thriller that offers a fresh, modern twist on the classic "locked room" mystery novel, for readers of Noah Hawley and Jeffery Deaver The rules are simple. But the game is not. At eleven years old, Morgan Sheppard solved the murder of a teacher when everyone else believed it to be a suicide.... Continue Reading →

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑