Nocturna by Maya Motayne – ARC Review

Summary: Set in a Latinx-inspired world, a face-changing thief and a risk-taking prince must team up to defeat a powerful evil they accidentally unleashed. To Finn Voy, magic is two things: a knife to hold under the chin of anyone who crosses her…and a disguise she shrugs on as easily as others pull on cloaks.... Continue Reading →

Girls Like Us by Cristina Alger – ARC Review

Summary: From the celebrated and bestselling author of The Banker's Wife, worlds collide when an FBI agent investigates a string of grisly murders on Long Island that raises the impossible question: What happens when the primary suspect is your father? FBI Agent Nell Flynn hasn't been home in ten years. Nell and her father, Homicide... Continue Reading →

To Best the Boys by Mary Weber – Review

Summary: Every year for the past fifty-four years, the residents of Pinsbury Port receive a mysterious letter inviting all eligible-aged boys to compete for an esteemed scholarship to the all-male Stemwick University. Every year, the poorer residents look to see that their names are on the list. The wealthier look to see how likely their... Continue Reading →

Descendant of the Crane by Joan He – ARC Review

Summary: Princess Hesina of Yan has always been eager to shirk the responsibilities of the crown, dreaming of an unremarkable life. But when her beloved father is found dead, she’s thrust into power, suddenly the queen of a surprisingly unstable kingdom. What’s more, Hesina believes that her father was murdered—and that the killer is someone... Continue Reading →

Guess Who by Chris McGeorge – Review

Summary: A debut thriller that offers a fresh, modern twist on the classic "locked room" mystery novel, for readers of Noah Hawley and Jeffery Deaver The rules are simple. But the game is not. At eleven years old, Morgan Sheppard solved the murder of a teacher when everyone else believed it to be a suicide.... Continue Reading →

Not in the Cards by Amy Cissell – Review

Summary: Oracle Bay attracts everyone who’s a little off, particularly the descendants of the divine vacationers who used to frolic in the quaint seaside town. When a true descendent steps foot in Oracle Bay, their divine powers awaken, they receive a visit from the Psychic Union, and shenanigans ensue. Sandy Franklin is on the run... Continue Reading →

The Deceivers by Kristen Simmons

Summary: Pretty Little Liars meets Ocean's 11 in this intrigue-filled contemporary drama from acclaimed author Kristen Simmons. Welcome to Vale Hall, the school for aspiring con artists. When Brynn Hilder is recruited to Vale, it seems like the elite academy is her chance to start over, away from her mom's loser boyfriend and her rundown... Continue Reading →

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑