Looking Ahead… August Releases

Looking Ahead Devouring Books Banner.png

This is a post that I do at the end of every month where I share the books I am looking forward to in the next month. I am always looking for books to add to my TBR so I hope to hear about what books you are looking forward to in the coming month in the comments.

Looking Ahead … July Releases

Check out the titles that I am excited for that come out this month. Make sure to comment below if you have read any of these or want to read any of these titles so we can discuss them!

Physical ARCs

Nottingham by Nathan Makaryk

Swipe Right for Murder by Derek Milman

The Gossamer Mage by Julie Czerneda

Hollow Kingdom by Kira Jane Buxton

Beasts of the Frozen Sun by Jill Criswell

Things You Save in a Fire by Katherine Center

Wow that’s a lot more physical ARCs than I normally have for a month! All of these are unsolicited besides The Gossamer Mage, which I am currently reading. I am pretty excited for a lot of these!

eARCs

Here There Are Monsters by Amelinda Berube

The Perfect Wife by J.P. Delaney

The Swallows by Liza Lutz

Want to Read

A Dress for the Wicked by Autumn Krause

Crown of Coral and Pearl by Mara Rutherford

Mind Games by Shana Silver

Life and Other Inconveniences by Kristan Higgins

Have Read

the dragon republic by r.f. kuang.jpg

The Dragon Republic by R.F. Kuang

I was a HUGE fan of The Poppy War despite picking it up super late. I loved the sequel, but not as much as the first one! Look out for my review this Thursday the 25th.

Pricked by Scott Mooney

Pricked by Scott Mooney

Wow this book was such a fun, light read. I really loved the world of the Poisoned Apple and am excited to return to it in the sequel. Look out for my review next week!

house of salt and sorrows by erin a craig

House of Salt and Sorrows by Erin A Craig

This was an AMAZING re-telling of my favorite fairy tale, The 12 Dancing Princesses. I thought that it was really well done and a great dark re-telling. Check out my review here!

 

Most excited to read:

Out of the books that I haven’t read I am most excited for The Perfect Wife, The Swallows and Swipe Right for Murder. All of the books that I have read so far have been amazing. Make sure to check back for the Looking Ahead posts for September and October because I have a TON of ARCs that I am SO excited about, and many that I have already read and can’t wait to talk about.

 

Let’s Chat!

What books are you looking forward to in August? Have you read any books that are going to come out in August? Did you pre-order any titles for this month? Do you want to read any of these titles? Did this post inspire you to add any books to your TBR? Make sure to comment below so we can talk about August releases and don’t forget to check back next month for September’s releases.

 

10 thoughts on “Looking Ahead… August Releases

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑