Halloween Creatures 2.0 Book Tag

This tag was made by Anthony @ Keep Reading Forward for Blogoween because he is the current host. This is going to be so much fun!

 

Rules:

  • Answer all prompts.
  • Answer honestly.
  • Tag 1-13 people.
  • Link back to this post.
  • Remember to credit the creator. (Anthony @ Keep Reading Forward)
  • Have fun!

 

Witch
A Magical Character or Book.

27883214

Caraval

Oh so magical. You want something magical, lovely and beautiful? This is the book. I wanted to participate in Caraval so bad!

Werewolf
The Perfect Book to Read at Night.

8490112

Daughter of Smoke and Bone

Perfect at night because it is just so different. Definitely a read for the Halloween season. Laini Taylor’s imagination will feel extra special at night or during this season where anything seems possible.

Frankenstein
A Book that Truly Shocked You.

32571395

One of Us is Lying

I really didn’t see that ending coming. I thought I had the mystery all figured out, but I was wrong. A fun mystery for the season.

The Devil
A Dark, Evil Character.

Screenshot_2018-08-06-21-18-44-2Sadie

The guy who killed Mattie is the absolute worst. I hate him so much. This book wrecked me.

Grim Reaper
A Character that Should Never Have Died.

Crooked Kingdom.jpgCrooked Kingdom

Matthias! Oh, my poor Nina. I don’t have to say much about this…. Also, Dobby and Fred in Harry Potter. I’m sure you’re all with me.

Zombie
A Book that Made You “Hungry” for More.

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

Strange the Dreamer

Ugh, that ending. So glad I waited until now to read this one. I understand why everyone NEEDS the sequel so bad.

Gargoyle
A Character that You Would Protect at All Cost.

Bloodlines by Richelle Mead.jpg

Bloodlines

Oh Adrian! My absolute favorite character in this series AND The Vampire Academy series. I would save him anytime. I adore him.

Vampire
A Book that Sucked the Life Out of You.

27190613And I Darken

Oh my God. What a bore this book was. I really hated this one. Sucked the soul out of me for sure.

Ghost
A Book that Still Haunts You.

32304242Trials of Magic

I was recently talking about how I have been thinking of this book ever since I read it. So good. The sequel is at the top of my TBR.

Demon
A Book that Really Scared You.

2018-07-17 01.08.31Our House

This book was pretty scary because I can’t believe that stuff like this can really happen. That’s terrifying.

Skeleton
A Character You Have a Bone to Pick With.

32768520Mirage

Maram is such a bitch throughout this novel. I have a bone to pick with her for sure. Amani doesn’t deserve how horrible she treated her.

Mummy
A Book You Would Preserve Throughout Time.

12930909Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea

Oh my precious. I would want to preserve this book. Such pretty gothic prose and horrific storyline. This is a top fall read for sure.

Creepy Doll
A Cover too Scary to Look At.

34921584Risen

This cover is pretty creepy. Perfect vibe for the season!

The Monster Mash
It’s Fun to Be with Friends on Halloween!
Tag Your Friends!

The Opinionated Reader BlogSprinkles of DreamsSandy’s Book a DayMusings of a Confuzzled Reader, Melting PagesEzzie’s BookshelfJena Brown WritesBetween Folded PagesThoughts of The ReaderAmiie’s BooksThe Calico BooksHiding Behind Books BlogPrincess of Pages

14 thoughts on “Halloween Creatures 2.0 Book Tag

Add yours

    1. Oh my gosh! One of Us is Lying was SO good. Sadie was incredible too! I read it in August I believe and I still think about it all the time. It was amazing. Emotional and still maintains such a good plot at the same time. It was a perfect balance. I hope you really enjoy One of Us is Lying as well.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑