The Girl from Forever by Yolanda McCarthy – Blog Tour – Guest Post & Giveaway!

The Girl from Forever by Yolanda McCarthy

Summary:

“Night is a predator, and it’s got me.”

A thrilling dystopian story of star-crossed love, perfect for fans of Eve of Man and The Hunger Games.

Do you know who you are? Do you know where you belong? Do you recognize good from evil? Seventeen-year-old Fern thought she understood it all… 

“Yolanda McCarthy’s dystopian novel, A Girl From Forever, is a thrilling teen adventure that explores multiple what-if scenarios as a young woman follows a lengthy quest for answers. Told in the first-person narrative from Fern’s point of view, the reader will be instantly caught up in the turmoil that plagues the protagonist as she seeks answers. With considerable conflict, both physically and mentally, the plot moves forward with a driving force that will have the reader unable to put the book down… This is a powerful story that not only rivets the reader but speaks to them about issues all young people face: first love, betrayal, truth, and denial, and what’s really real is this complicated world in which we live.” – Readers’ Favorite 5* review

Psychics, immortals, and a battle over humanity’s destiny. First love. Betrayal. Abduction. Murder. When friends become enemies and terrorists turn into allies, Fern’s betrayer could be her soul mate – but that might not be enough to keep her alive…

Some lies are lethal.


Book Links

Goodreadshttps://www.goodreads.com/book/show/58658281-a-girl-from-forever
Purchase:Amazon: https://amzn.to/3kFsG0r


Author Bio:

Yolanda grew up in London, where she worked as a lawyer, a supermarket assistant, a civil servant, and at a cat shelter. Not in that order. Her work took her to California, Serbia, and Dubai, but her fondest memories are of Bermuda. (She’s still homesick for Bermuda. Especially the pink sands of Elbow Beach…)

She now lives in Kent with her husband and son, where she writes all kinds of speculative fiction. Sometimes she climbs mountains.


Author Links:

https://www.yolandamccarthy.com/

Https://www.instagram.com/yolandamccarthybooks/

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/21389264.Yolanda_McCarthy


Giveaway!

Tour wide giveaway (International)

  • Paperback of A Girl from Forever
  • Fluffy Polar Bear toy (links to story)
  • £20 gift card

Enter here: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/d04251234480/


Guest Post

What are the Top 10 Books You Should Read if You Liked A Girl from Forever?

I’m definitely not comparing myself to these authors as I’m in awe of them all, but if you enjoyed A Girl From Forever, I’m pretty confident you’ll enjoy these books too. 

  1. Flawed by Cecilia Ahern
  2. A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray (and also her Defy the Stars)
  3. Eve of Man by Giovanna and Tom Fletcher
  4. Illuminae by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman
  5. Configured by Jenetta Penner 
  6. Renegades by Merissa Meyer 
  7. Girl in A Box by Robert J Crane 
  8. The Host by Stephanie Meyer
  9. Irrelevant by Sarah Addison-Fox
  10.  Chosen Ones by Veronica Roth

Tour Schedule

September 6th
Rants N Scribbles >> Excerpt
GaBooksLoverX >> Review
Don’t Judge, Read >> Review

September 7th
Suzy Turner  >> Guest Post
Candlelight Reading  >> Excerpt
Rincón de Joss / Joss’s Corner >> Guest Post
Read Your Writes Book Reviews >> Top 10 List

September 8th
Living in a Bookworld >> Excerpt
Rajiv’s Reviews >> Review
Books, Tea, Healthy Me >> Review

September 9th
Archaeolibrarian – I Dig Good Books! >> Review
I’m Into Books  >> Excerpt
The Phantom Paragrapher >> Review

September 10th
Bookish Yarn >> Review
The Avid Reader  >> Review
Devouring Books >> Top 10 List

5 thoughts on “The Girl from Forever by Yolanda McCarthy – Blog Tour – Guest Post & Giveaway!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: